Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)

The Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) seminar is required of any person who has never held a regular driver's license prior to applying for a driving permit in the state of Florida. We offer a 4-hour Internet-based course that is easy to complete, with informative materials will make you a safer and more aware driver. And the comprehensive information will prepare you to get your permit and hit the road!(read more)

Online Driver's
Permit Test

If you take your TLSAE course with us, you can also take your driver's permit test online through this site. You'll love the ease and convenience: There are no long lines and no waiting, making this a huge time saver. Plus, there's far less pressure taking a potentially nerve-racking test when you're not huddled in a crowd inside a congested government building. Instead, relax and pass the test from the comfort of your own home. Special cost-saving packages make the entire process simple and affordable! (read more)

Florida Driver Licensing Checklist (print)

[✓] Age 14 ½ (minimum age for TLSAE)
Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course
Practice Permit Test (recommended!)
Driver's Permit Test Online
Age 15 (minimum age for learner's permit)
Go to your local DHSMV office to obtain learner's permit
• Persons with a learner's permit may only drive during daylight hours during the first three months, and until 10 p.m. thereafter, always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old occupying the front passenger seat.
Behind-the-wheel driver training (optional)
Parent-teen practice driving
  • • at least 50 hours
  • • at least 10 of which must be at night
  • Teach Your Teen to Drive…and stay alive is a fun and highly effective guide that helps parents to structure practice driving time and teach their teen to drive.
Age 16 (minimum age for license)
Held a learner's permit for at least on year without any traffic convictions
Go to your local DHSMV office to take the driving skills test
Get intermediate license!!!
4-Hour BDI/
TCAC Course

This Basic Driver Improvement/Traffic Collision Avoidance Course is a 4-Hour Internet course. It is easy to read and informative, and loaded with colorful pictures, charts, and graphs that thoroughly explain the material. Hilarious traffic-related jokes that will have you laughing while you learn complete the first-rate educational experience. And the program is easy to use, even if you're new to the Internet. So grab a soda and some snacks — you're sure to enjoy the course! (read more)